YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections


BRIEFLY : CSUN Adds Four to Hall of Fame

November 22, 1986|David Morgan

Four former athletes and a coach will be inducted into the Cal State Northridge Hall of Fame during a ceremony at the Warner Center Marriott on Sunday. They are:

Alice Brown, member of the 1980 Northridge track-and-field team.

Michael Hamm, member of the 1976-79 swim teams. Hamm was a four-time Division II All-American and member of three national championship teams.

Phillip Monroe, CSUN's first baseball coach.

Mary Jane Smith, member of the 1974 and '75 volleyball teams.

Dale Williams, member of the 1963 and '64 baseball teams. He is a football and baseball official now. He was the head linesman in last season's Super Bowl. He has also umpired the College World Series four times.

At the same ceremony, Pete Accardy, Northridge swim coach, will be honored as the school's Coach of the Year.

The program begins at 6:30. Tickets are $30 each or $50 per couple.

Los Angeles Times Articles