YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

44TH ANNUAL EMMY AWARDS : The Rest of the Winners

August 31, 1992

* Made-for-television movie: "Miss Rose White," NBC.

* Miniseries: "A Woman Named Jackie," NBC.

* Variety, music or comedy program: "The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson," NBC.

* Classical program in the performing arts: "Perlman in Russia," PBS.

* Children's program: "Mark Twain and Me," Disney Channel.

* Informational special: "Abortion: Desperate Choices," HBO.

* Informational series: "MGM: When the Lion Roars," TNT.

* Animated program (one hour or less): "A Claymation Easter," CBS.

* Actor, miniseries or special: Beau Bridges, "Without Warning: The James Brady Story," HBO.

* Actress, miniseries or special: Gena Rowlands, "Face of a Stranger," CBS.

* Supporting actor, comedy series: Michael Jeter, "Evening Shade," CBS.

* Supporting actor, drama series: Richard Dysart, "L.A. Law," NBC.

* Supporting actor, miniseries or special: Hume Cronyn, "Broadway Bound," ABC.

* Supporting actress, comedy series: Laurie Metcalf, "Roseanne," ABC.

* Supporting actress, drama series: Valerie Mahaffey, "Northern Exposure," CBS.

* Supporting actress, miniseries or special: Amanda Plummer, "Miss Rose White," NBC.

* Individual performance, variety or music program: Bette Midler, "The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson," NBC.

* Voice-over performance: Nancy Cartwright, "The Simpsons," Fox; Jackie Mason, "The Simpsons," Fox; Julie Kavner, "The Simpsons," Fox; Marcia Wallace, "The Simpsons," Fox; Dan Castellaneta, "The Simpsons," Fox; Yeardly Smith, "The Simpsons," Fox.

* Writing, comedy: Elaine Pope, Larry Charles, "Seinfeld (The Fix Up)," NBC.

* Writing, drama: Andrew Schneider, Diane Frolov, "Northern Exposure (Seoul Mates)," CBS.

* Writing, variety or music: Hal Kanter, Buz Kohan, Billy Crystal, Marc Shaiman, David Steinberg, Robert Wuhl, Bruce Vilanch, "The 64th Annual Academy Awards," ABC.

* Writing, miniseries or special: Joshua Brand, John Falsey, "I'll Fly Away (pilot)," NBC.

* Directing, comedy series: Barnet Kellman, "Murphy Brown (Birth 101)," CBS.

* Directing, drama series: Eric Laneuville, "I'll Fly Away (All God's Children)," NBC.

* Directing, variety or music program: Patricia Birch, "Unforgettable, With Love: Natalie Cole Sings the Songs of Nat King Cole," PBS.

* Directing, miniseries or special: Joseph Sargent, "Miss Rose White," NBC.

* Cinematography, series: Frank Prinzi, "Northern Exposure," CBS.

* Cinematography, miniseries or special: Bradford May, "Lady Against the Odds," NBC.

* Editing, series, single-camera production: Thomas R. Moore, "Northern Exposure," CBS.

* Editing, miniseries or special, single-camera production: Edgar Burcksen, "The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles" (pilot), ABC.

* Editing, series, multi-camera production: Janet Ashikaga, "Seinfeld," NBC.

* Editing, miniseries or special, multi-camera production: Ray Miller, Jeff U'ren, "The Magic of David Copperfield XIV: Flying . . . Live the Dream," CBS.

* Art direction, series: Woody Crocker, Ken Berg, Gene Serdena, "Northern Exposure," CBS.

* Art direction, miniseries or special: Gavin Bocquet, Keith Pain, Lucy Richardson, Maggie Gray, "The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles" (pilot), ABC.

* Art direction, variety or music program: John Shaffner, Joe Stewart, "The Magic of David Copperfield XIV: Flying . . . Live the Dream," CBS.

* Music composition, series: Bruce H. Babcock, "Matlock," NBC; Dennis McCarthy, "Star Trek: The Next Generation," syn.

* Music composition, miniseries or special (dramatic underscore): Bruce Broughton, "O Pioneers!," CBS.

* Music direction: Bill Conti, Jack Eskew, Julie Giroux, Ashley Irwin, Hummie Mann, "The 64th Annual Academy Awards," ABC.

* Music and lyrics: Curt Sobel, Dennis Spiegel, "Why Do I Lie" on "Cast a Deadly Spell," HBO.

* Choreography: Paul Taylor, "Paul Taylor's 'Speaking in Tongues,' " PBS.

* Casting: Joyce Gallie, "One Against the Wind," CBS.

* Costuming, series: Chic Gennarelli, Lyn Paolo, "Homefront," ABC.

* Costuming, miniseries or special: Darryl Levine, Molly Harris Campbell, Bridget Ostersehlte, "The Babe Ruth Story," NBC.

* Costume design, series: Robert Blackman, "Star Trek: The Next Generation," syn.

* Costume design, miniseries or special: Charlotte Holdich, "The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles" (pilot), ABC.

* Costume design, variety or music program: Raymond Aghayan, "The 64th Annual Academy Awards," ABC.

* Graphic design and title sequences: Ken Pearce, Mark Malmberg, "MTV Liquid TV," MTV.

* Lighting direction (electronic), comedy series: Donald A. Morgan, "Home Improvement," ABC.

* Lighting direction (electronic), drama series, variety series, miniseries or special: Robert A. Dickinson, "The Magic of David Copperfield XIV: Flying . . . Live the Dream," CBS.

* Hairstyling, series: Generio Gugliemotto, Barbara Ronci, "Homefront," ABC.

* Hairstyling, miniseries or special: Terry Baliel, "Miss Rose White," NBC.

* Makeup, series: Michael Westmore, Gerald Quist, Ron Walters, June Haymore, Robert Scribner, Kenneth Diaz, Karen J. Westerfield, Richard Snell, Tania McComas, "Star Trek: The Next Generation," syn.

Los Angeles Times Articles