Advertisement
 
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollectionsMeal

When Flour Is Kosher for Passover

April 04, 1993|Barbara Hansen

During Passover, Jews eat only unleavened bread and avoid anything that contains flour. Of course, matzo is made from flour, but matzo, matzo farfel (broken bits), matzo meal and cake meal for Passover are made from flour that is supervised from the field to the factory to ensure against accidental fermentation. Manufacturers like Manischevitz clearly state on packages that the product is either suitable for Passover or "not for Passover use."

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|