YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections
(Page 2 of 2)

NBC Takes Home 15 Emmys in Early Award Presentations

Television: Network's 'ER' and '3rd Rock' each win three honors. 'Simpsons' is named best animated series.


* Hairstyling, series: Josee Normand, Susan Bagdadi, Karen Asano Myers, Monique De Sartre, Charlotte Gravenor, Jo Ann Phillips, Frank Fontaine, Diane Pepper, "Star Trek: Voyager," UPN.

* Hairstyling, miniseries or special: Gloria Montemayor, Lola (Skip) McNalley, Dorothy Andre, "Mrs. Santa Claus," CBS.

* Lighting direction (electronic), comedy series: Alan Walker, "Cosby," CBS.

* Lighting direction (electronic), drama, variety, miniseries or special: Peter Morse, Allen Branton, "Bette Midler: Diva Las Vegas," HBO.

* Technical direction/camera/video, series: Michael Stramisky, Les Atkinson, Hank Geving, Rob Palmer, Kurt Tonnessen, Kevin Fraser, Bill Gardhouse Jr., "The Tonight Show With Jay Leno," NBC.

* Technical direction/camera/video, miniseries or special: Donna Stock, Wayne Orr, Ted Ashton, Rick Robinson, John Palacio Sr., "Beauty and the Beast: A Concert on Ice," CBS.

* Sound editing, series: Thierry J. Couturier, Stuart Calderon, Ira Leslie, Maciek Malish, Debby Ruby-Winsburg, Chris Fradkin, Jay Levine, Chris Reeves, Susan Welsh, Jeff Charbonneau, Gary Marullo, Mike Salvetta, "The X-Files," Fox.

* Sound editing, miniseries or special: Tom deGorter, Peter Bergren, Kenneth Johnson, Brian Thomas Nist, Joseph H. Earle Jr., Brad Katona, Eric A. Norris, Andrew Ellerd, Linda Keim, Bruce Tanis, Ron Evans, Gary Lewis, Barbara Issak, Paul Longstaffe, James B. Hevenstreit, Stan Jones, Alyson Dee Moore, Ginger Geary, "Stephen King's The Shining," ABC.

* Sound mixing, comedy series or special: Jesse Peck, Todd Grace, Craig Porter, "3rd Rock From the Sun," NBC.

* Sound mixing, variety or music series or special: Edward J. Greene, Tom Vicari, Robert Douglass, "The 69th Annual Academy Awards," ABC.

* Sound mixing, drama series: Lowell Harris, Allen L. Stone, Frank Jones, Michael E. Jiron, "ER," NBC.

* Sound mixing, drama miniseries or special: Larry David Husby, David E. Fluhr, Adam Jenkins, Don Digirolamo, "Titanic," CBS.

* Individual achievement, informational programming: Jason Rosenfield (editor), "Memphis PD: War on the Streets," HBO; Joe Berlinger, Bruce Sinofsky, M. Watanabe Milmore (editors), "Paradise Lost: The Child Murders at Robin Hood Hills," HBO; Paul Trautman (production mixer), Paul Schremp, Darren Barnett, Pattie Lorusso (re-recording mixers), "National Geographic Special: Tigers of the Snow," NBC.

* Individual achievement, cultural programming--performance: Pilobolus Dance Theatre troupe, "John F. Kennedy Center 25th Anniversary Celebration," PBS.

* Achievement in animation: Gary Hurst (production designer), "Testament: The Bible in Animation (Moses)," HBO; Loraine Marshall (color director), "The Willows in Winter," Family Channel; Phil Weinstein (storyboard-artist), "Boo to You Too! Winnie the Pooh," CBS.

* Special visual effects: Mike McGee, "The Odyssey," NBC.

Los Angeles Times Articles