Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

SPECIAL DIRECTORY ISSUE / SOURCEBOOK

Cruise Lines and Ships

April 18, 1999

A listing of cruise lines, their ships, telephone numbers and Internet addresses. One caveat: Most cruise companies prefer to sell cruises through travel agents.

Abercrombie & Kent; telephone (800) 323-7308, Internet http://www.abercrombiekent.com. Ships: Explorer, L'Abercrombie, Lafayette, Marjorie II, River Cloud, Road to Mandalay, Sea Cloud, and Sun Boats I, II, III and IV.

Alaska Sightseeing/Cruise West; tel. (800) 888-937, Internet http://www.cruisewest.com. Sheltered Seas, Spirit of Alaska, Spirit of Columbia, Spirit of Discovery, Spirit of Endeavour, Spirit of Glacier Bay, Spirit of '98.

American Canadian Caribbean Line; tel. (800) 556-7450, Internet http://www.accl-smallships.com. Grande Caribe, Grande Mariner, Niagara Prince.

American Hawaii Cruises; tel. (800) 765-7000 Independence.

American West Steamboat Co.; tel. (800) 434-1232, Internet http://www.columbiarivercruise.com. Queen of the West.

Bergen Line; tel. (800) 323-7436, Internet http://www.bergenline.com. Harald Jarl, Kong Harald, Lofoten, Midnatsol, Narvik, Nordkapp, Nordlys, Nordnorge, Polarlys, Richard With, Vesteraalen.

For the Record
Los Angeles Times Sunday May 2, 1999 Home Edition Travel Part L Page 6 Travel Desk 1 inches; 32 words Type of Material: Correction
Alaska cruise line--Due to an editing error in the April 18 Special Directory Issue, the telephone number for Alaska Sightseeing/Cruise West was incorrect in the "Cruise Lines and Ships" listing. The number is (800) 426-7702.

Carnival Cruise Lines; tel. (800) 327-9501, Internet http://www.carnival.com. Celebration, Destiny, Ecstasy, Elation, Fantasy, Fascination, Holiday, Imagination, Inspiration, Jubilee, Paradise, Sensation, Triumph, Tropicale.

Celebrity Cruises; tel. (800) 437-3111, Internet http://www.celebrity-cruises.com. Century, Galaxy, Horizon, Mercury, Zenith.

Classical Cruises; tel. (800) 252-7745, Internet http://www.classicalcruises.com. Clelia II, Halcyon, Panorama.

Clipper Cruise Line; tel. (800) 325-0010, Internet http://www.clippercruise.com. Clipper Adventurer, Nantucket Clipper, Yorktown Clipper.

Clipper Navigation; tel. (800) 888-2535, Internet http://www.victoriaclipper.com. Victoria Clipper.

Club Med Cruises; tel. (800) 453-7447, Internet http://www.clubmed.com. Club Med 2.

Commodore Cruise Line; tel. (800) 237-5361, Internet http://www.commodorecruise.com. Enchanted Capri, Enchanted Isle.

Costa Cruise Lines; tel. (800) GO COSTA. CostaAllegra, CostaClassica, CostaMarina, CostaRiviera, CostaRomantica, CostaVictoria.

Crystal Cruises; tel. (800) 820-6663, Internet http://www.crystalcruises.com. Crystal Harmony, Crystal Symphony.

Cunard Line; tel. (800) 5 CUNARD, Internet http://www.cunardline.com. Queen Elizabeth 2, Royal Viking Sun, Sea Goddess I, Sea Goddess II, Vistafjord.

Delta Queen Steamboat Co.; tel. (800) 543-1949 American Queen, Delta Queen, Mississippi Queen.

Esplanade Tours; tel. (800) 426-5492 Bali Sea Dancer, Caledonian Star, Kirov, MS Regency.

EuroCruises; tel. (800) 688-3876, Internet http://www.eurocruises.com. Anton Chekhov, Arlene, Azur, Black Prince, Black Watch, Blue Danube, Bolero, Cezanne I, Cezanne II, Christina Brahe, Christina Regina, Delphin Queen, Flamenco, Normandie, Rhine Princess, Venezia.

Galapagos Cruises; tel. (800) 421-5276, Internet http://www.galapagos-inc.com. Ambassador, Corinthian, Explorer, M/V Galapagos Explorer II, Santa Cruz.

Glacier Bay Tours and Cruises; tel. (800) 451-5952, Internet http://www.glacierbaytours.com. Executive Explorer, Wilderness Adventurer, Wilderness Discoverer, Wilderness Explorer.

GlobalQuest; tel. (800) 221-3254, Internet http://www.globalquesttravel.com. Adriatic Queen, Akademik Sergey Vavilov, Amadeus, Amadeus II, Ambasador I, Andropov, Anton Chekhov, Camargue, Dalmacija, Deltastar, Demjan Bedny, Douce France, Glushkov, Kapitan Dranitsyn, Kapitan Khlebnikov, Kellermann, La Boheme, Lenin, Lev Tolstoy, Liberte, Litvinov, Marine Adventurer, Marine Discovery, Marine Spirit, Mistral, Novikov-Priboy, Princesse Sissi, Professor Multanovskiy, Renoir, Romanca, Rousse, Royal Star, Skorpios I, Skorpios II, Skorpios III, Ste Odile, Sovetskiy Soyuz, Symphonie, Terra Australis, Van Gogh.

Holland America Line-Westours; tel. (800) 426-0327, Internet http://www.hollandamerica.com. Maasdam, Nieuw Amsterdam, Noordam, Rotterdam VI, Ryndam, Statendam, Veendam, Volendam, Westerdam.

KD River Cruises of Europe; tel. (800) 858-8587 Austria, Britannia, Clara Schumann, MS Deutschland, Heinrich Heine, Helvetia, Italia, Theodore Fontane, Wilhelm Tell.

Marine Expeditions; tel. (800) 263-9147, Internet http://www.marineex.com. Marine Adventurer, Marine Endeavor, Marine Spirit.

Mediterranean Shipping Cruises; tel. (800) 666-9333, Internet http://www.msccruise.com. Melody, Monterey, Rhapsody, Symphony.

Norwegian Cruise Line; tel. (800) 327-7030, Internet http://www.ncl.com. Leeward, Norway, Norwegian Crown, Norwegian Dream, Norwegian Dynasty, Norwegian Majesty, Norwegian Sea, Norwegian Star, Norwegian Wind.

Orient Lines; tel. (800) 333-7300, Internet http://www.orientlines.com. Marco Polo

P & O Cruises; tel.(800) 340-7674, Arcadia, Oriana, Victoria.

Peter Deilmann EuropAmerica Cruises; tel. (800) 348-8287 Berlin, Danube Princess, Deutschland, Dresden, Konigstein, Lili Marleen, Mozart, Princesse de Provence, Prussian Princess.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|