YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections


World Cup draw

Groups A through H, as selected Friday in Cape Town, South Africa.

December 05, 2009

These are the groups drawn Friday for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa. The month-long tournament begins June 11. Two teams from each group advance to the knockout round.

GROUP A: France, Mexico, South Africa, Uruguay

GROUP B: Argentina, Greece, Nigeria, South Korea

GROUP C: Algeria, England, Slovenia, United States

GROUP D: Australia, Germany, Ghana, Serbia

GROUP E: Cameroon, Denmark, Japan, Netherlands

GROUP F: Italy, New Zealand, Paraguay, Slovakia

GROUP G: Brazil, Ivory Coast, North Korea, Portugal

GROUP H: Chile, Honduras, Spain, Switzerland

Los Angeles Times Articles