Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollectionsFixme

WILL CALL

A rare Cohen showing

February 25, 2009

After a years-long touring hiatus, the wittily morose singer-songwriter Leonard Cohen returns to U.S. stages. Catch him and other artists at these upcoming shows across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Nokia Theatre

Leonard Cohen, April 10 (Mon.)

Club Nokia

Puscifer, April 4 (Fri.); Pennywise and Pepper, June 3 (Sat.)

House of Blues

Paganfest USA, May 17 (now); Plain White T's, April 2; Mad Professor, April 14; Kevin Rudolf, April 17; the Go-Go's, April 25; Cowboy Mouth, May 21; Sweet and Tender Hooligans, May 22 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim

Rufus Wainwright, April 29 (now); Chris Cornell, May 2; Kevin Rudolf, April 18; Manic Hispanic, May 5; Fischerspooner, May 21 (Fri).

El Rey Theatre

Bat for Lashes, June 16 (Fri.); the Toadies, April 14; the Walkmen, May 20 (Sat.)

Music Box @ Fonda

The Avett Brothers, May 9 (Sat.)

The Forum

Rise Against, July 11 (Sat.)

The Wiltern

Chris Cornell, May 3 (Fri.); Ian Anderson, Nov. 6 (Sat.)

The Hollywood Palladium

Keane, May 9 (Fri)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Emmanuel, April 24; Gloria Trevi, March 27 (Fri.)

Santa Barbara Bowl

Diana Krall, Aug. 23 (Sat.)

Spaceland

White Denim, April 1; Headlights, April 12; Damien Jurado, May 3; Ghost, May 21; Obits, May 22; Langhorne Slim, May 30 (now)

Glass House

Plain White T's, March 31 (now); Thriving Ivory, March 21 (Fri.); Jenny Lewis, April 13; Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band, April 15; the Black Keys, April 15; Relient K, May 26; TV on the Radio, April 14 (Sat.)

Knitting Factory

New Maximumdonkey, March 1; Free Moral Agents, April 4; Birds, April 9; The Divine, April 11; Protest the Hero, April 24; the Pinker Tones, April 28; Polar Bear Club, May 6; Modwheelmod, June 3

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|