Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

BOOSTER SHOTS: Oddities, musings and news from the
health world

What's the secret to staying fit over the holidays? This Web chat Monday can help

November 28, 2010|By Mary Forgione, Los Angeles Times
(Barbara Johnston / Associated…)

Thanksgiving kicks off the holiday food fests and parties that last until the New Year. So what’s the best way to stay on a fitness schedule and still have fun? Here's an expert who can help.

Los Angeles Times health reporter Jeannine Stein talks with L.A.-based trainer and fitness lecturer Ken Alan in an online Web chat 11 a.m. PST Monday (2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST). Bring your questions and get some tips during this "Fitness strategies for the holidays" online discussion.

In the meantime, check out these healthy holiday fitness tips at Livestrong.com and other ways to keep the holidays healthy at HealthKey.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|