Advertisement

Will Call

August 03, 2011

A list of upcoming shows across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

Watch the Throne with Jay-Z and Kanye West, Oct. 18-19 (Tues.); Tony Bennett, Sept. 24 (Next Mon.)

The Music Box

The Naked and Famous, Oct. 17 (now); Mates of State, Nov. 8 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre

The Radio Dept., Nov. 8 (now); Mike Peters of the Alarm, Sept. 4 (Thurs.); the Boxer Rebellion, Oct. 28 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre

Dream Theater, Sept. 25 (Fri.)

Fox Theater Pomona

Foster the People, Oct. 16; Jack's Mannequin, Nov. 12 (Fri.)

Echoplex

Marcia Griffiths, Aug. 10; Beth Hart, Sept. 19; Monarchy, Sept. 23; EMA and Wild Beasts, Oct. 13; the Drums, Oct. 18; Zola Jesus, Oct. 31 (now)

The Echo

The Balkans and PS I Love You, Sept. 15; Systems Officer, Sept. 22; Southern Culture on the Skids, Sept. 25; Hanni El Khatib, Sept. 26; Shabazz Palaces, Oct. 18; Tamaryn, Oct. 21 (now)

Conga Room

Los Van Van, Aug. 4 (now)

House of Blues

Candlebox, Sept. 21 (Fri.); Four Year Strong and Gallows, Nov. 5 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim

Thrice, Nov. 9-10 (now); Candlebox, Sept. 18; Calle 13, Oct. 20; Between the Buried & Me, Nov. 25 (Fri.)

City National Grove of Anaheim

Tiger Army, Oct. 28-29; Blasphemous Rumours, Oct. 31 (Fri.)

Santa Barbara Bowl

Death Cab for Cutie, Oct. 15 (Sat.)

Bootleg Bar

Still Corners, Nov. 5 (now)

Silver Lake Lounge

Michael Des Barres, Sept. 8 (now)

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|