Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

BOOSTER SHOTS: Oddities, musings and news from the
health world

Jane Fonda is in her prime time

August 12, 2011|By Jeannine Stein, Los Angeles Times / For the Booster Shots blog
  • Jane Fonda's new book covers health, spirituality and happiness.
Jane Fonda's new book covers health, spirituality and happiness. (Anne-Christine Poujoulat…)

Jane Fonda at 73 doesn't show many signs of slowing down. Join a live Web chat with the actress and author on Monday at noon Pacific time (2 p.m. Central, 3 p.m. Eastern) and find out her secrets for enjoying the second half of life.

Fonda's new book, "Prime Time: Love, Health, Sex, Fitness, Friendship, Spirit -- Making the Most of All of Your Life" offers readers guidance on coping with changes in their lives, both positive and negative, as they age. In addition to recounting her own experiences with career and family, she lends advice on health, finances and matters of the spirit.

Never one to sit still for long, earlier this year Fonda came out with new fitness DVDs, "Prime Time Walkout" and "Prime Time Fit & Strong." In an interview with writer Stacie Stukin, she talked about why she decided to suit up and venture back into the fitness realm.

"I felt like no one was marketing to the over-50 set," she said. "I thought, who better than me to do it? I'm old, I have a new hip, a new knee and I have credibility in the fitness arena."

Recently, when asked how much staying active has played a part in how good she feels today, Fonda said, "Staying active makes all the difference to me, both physically and mentally."

Do you have a question for Jane Fonda? Email jeannine.stein@latimes.com and join the chat to see the answer.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|