Advertisement

BOOSTER SHOTS: Oddities, musings and news from the
health world

If you're serious about shaping up this year, join these Web chats Wednesday

January 04, 2011|By Mary Forgione, Tribune Health
(Jay L. Clendenin / Los Angeles…)

Still haven't figured out how to get in shape for 2011? It's not too late. Experts around the country are here to help.

A live Web chat Wednesday (noon EST, 11 a.m. CST and 9 a.m. PST) will feature these panelists: Dr. Danine Fruge of the Pritikin Longevity Center & Spa; Dr. Susan Mitchell, a nutrition expert and dietitian; and Pete McCall, an exercise physiologist from the American Council on Exercise. Each will field questions about weight loss, lifestyle changes and general fitness.

This live Web chat Wednesday (noon EST, 11 a.m. CST and 9 a.m. PST) focuses on taking a healthier path in the new year. Panelists Linda Hancock, director of the Office of Health Promotion at Virginia Commonwealth University; Dr. Joseph Chemplavil, cardiovascular endocrinologist; and Karen Chernack, an expert in senior health will discuss quitting smoking, losing weight and anything you want to bring up.

Need some fresh ideas? Here's a Los Angeles Times story about bringing fun back to fitness. And an archive of a Web chat about Krav Maga and ballroom dancing.

Then come join the online discussions for more inspiration.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|