Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollectionsFixme

BOOSTER SHOTS: Oddities, musings and news from the
health world

Adding a yoga class this year? First, join this Web chat Monday

January 07, 2011|By Mary Forgione, Tribune Health
(Glenn Koenig / Los Angeles…)

Yoga is recommended for many reasons, including stress management and improving flexibility. But so many different styles and instructors make it tough to choose. Here's an expert who can offer some clarity.

Christine Burke, co-owner and director of Liberation Yoga in Los Angeles, will be the guest at a live Web chat Monday (11 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern) about different styles of yoga and how to find a qualified instructor.

Here's a guide from the American Council on Exercise that explains the different types. For those who have already hit the mat, "Do's and don'ts of popular yoga poses" from the Los Angele Times might help too.

Then take a deep breath and sign in for the online chat.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|