Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

BOOSTER SHOTS: Oddities, musings and news from the
health world

These experts answer questions on caring for elderly parents at Web chat Tuesday

January 10, 2011|By Mary Forgione, Tribune Health
(Screen grab from www.thecareorganizer.com )

Margaret Mintz and Jody Winer know firsthand what it's like to take care of an elderly family member. Their experiences inspired them to share what they've learned with others.

Mintz and Winer will be guests at a live Web chat Tuesday (1 p.m. EST, noon CST and 10 a.m. PST) led by Chicaco Tribune health writer Judy Graham. The two developed a notebook called "The Care Organizer" to help others record the details of medical records, doctor visits and more when it comes to looking after  loved ones.

There's a lot to learn, and each case is individual. Join the online discussion to learn the basics.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|