Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollectionsWeb Chat

BOOSTER SHOTS: Oddities, musings and news from the
health world

Expert advice on cosmetic surgery available at this Web chat Friday

January 20, 2011|By Mary Forgione, Tribune Health

There's a lot to consider before having cosmetic surgery -- the cost, the procedure, the risks and, of course, the doctor. Here are two experts who can help with those decisions.

Reconstructive surgeon Dr. Paul Wigoda -- and medical malpractice attorney Sarah Steinbaum -- will be guests on a live Web chat Friday (noon EST, 11 a.m. CST and 9 a.m. PST). The online discussion will focus on how to shop for a plastic surgeon, what expectations are realistic and related topics.

So come join the online chat with your own set of questions.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|