Advertisement

BOOSTER SHOTS: Oddities, musings and news from the
health world

Talk to the 'Two Guys' who are losing weight (or trying to) in a live Web chat Thursday

January 20, 2011|By Mary Forgione, Tribune Health
(Jimmy Orr / Los Angeles Times )

Tony and Jimmy, the "Two Guys Lose Weight (or Try To)" writers on Booster Shots, think they can lose 20 pounds or more in just six weeks. If you've been reading their daily blog posts on Booster Shots, you know what they're eating (if they're telling the truth), how many squats they're doing (ditto) and how many pounds they hope to lose. Now it's time to meet them -- electronically speaking.

Los Angeles Times writers Tony Pierce and Jimmy Orr have been blogging about their Tootsie Roll-to-carrots lifestyle make-over. Join the two in a live Web chat Thursday (4 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. CST and 1 p.m. PST) to discuss diet, weight loss and why they keep thinking this should be easy.


FOR THE RECORD
An earlier version of this post misstated the times for the live Web chat. It will begin Thursday at 4 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. CST and 1 p.m. PST

Ask Tony about his coming Super Bowl party binge. Ask Jimmy about that old beer-and-cigarettes diet. To play catch-up, check out their progress in these blog posts.

Then come to the Web chat and tell the guys what they're doing wrong -- and what they're doing right.

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|