YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

'Dancing with the Stars' partners announced

March 02, 2011|Yvonne Villarreal | Los Angeles Times

For those who have finally come to terms with this season's star-studded (or something like that) cast of "Dancing With the Stars" -- and judging from comments, it might take a while -- now comes word of whom they will be paired with.

The 11 couples are as follows:

-- Kirstie Alley joins Maksim Chmerkovskiy.

-- "Psycho Mike" Catherwood and Lacey Schwimmer.

-- Chris Jericho and Cheryl Burke.

-- Chelsea Kane and Mark Ballas.

-- Sugar Ray Leonard and Anna Trebunskaya.

-- Ralph Macchio and Karina Smirnoff.

-- Petra Nemcova and Dmitry Chaplin.

-- Romeo and Chelsie Hightower.

-- Hines Ward and Kym Johnson.

-- Kendra Wilkinson and Louis Van Amstel.

-- Wendy Williams and Tony Dovolani.

The couples will break out the sequence and hit the dance floor in a two-hour season premiere March 21.

Los Angeles Times Articles