Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollectionsTravel

Coastal Orange County hotels and restaurants

May 29, 2011

Sonny’s Pizza & Pasta, 429 El Camino Real, San Clemente; (949) 498-2540, www.sonnys.com. $$

The Riders Club, 1701 N. El Camino Real, San Clemente; (949) 388-3758, www.ridersclubcafe.com. $

Fisherman's Restaurant & Bar, 611 Avenida Victoria, San Clemente; (949) 498-6390, www.thefishermansrestaurant.com. $$$

Beachcomber Motel, 533 Avenida Victoria, San Clemente 92672; (949) 492-5457 or (888) 492-5457, www.beachcombermotel.com. $-$$

Casa Tropicana Inn, 610 Avenida Victoria, San Clemente; (949) 492-1234 or (800) 492-1245, www.casatropicana.com. $$$

Mission San Juan Capistrano, 26801 Ortega Highway, San Juan Capistrano; (949) 234-1300, www.missionsjc.com.

Ramos House Café, 31752 Los Rios St., San Juan Capistrano 92675; (949) 443-1342, www.ramoshouse.com. $$-$$$

Zoomars Petting Zoo, 31791 Los Rios St., San Juan Capistrano; (949) 831-6550, www.zoomars.com.

Ocean Institute, 24200 Dana Point Harbor Drive, Dana Point; (949) 496-2274, www.ocean-institute.org.

Resort at Pelican Hill, 22701 Pelican Hill Road S., Newport Beach; (949) 467-6800 or (800) 820-6800, www.pelicanhill.com. $$$$

St. Regis Monarch Beach Resort, 1 Monarch Beach Resort, Dana Point; (949) 234-3200, www.stregismb.com. $$$$

Newport Beach Hyatt, 1107 Jamboree Road, Newport Beach; (949) 729-1234, www.newportbeach.hyatt.com. $$-$$$

Island Hotel Newport Beach, 690 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach; (866) 554-4620, www.islandhotel.com. $$$-$$$$

Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel, 1 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Dana Point; (949) 240-2000, www.ritzcarlton.com/laguna. $$$$

Raya, Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel Hotel, 1 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Dana Point; (949) 240-5050, www.ritzcarlton.com/Lagunaraya. $$-$$$

Montage Laguna Beach, 30801 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 715-6000 or (866) 806-2163; www.montagelagunabeach.com. $$$$

The Studio, Montage Laguna Beach, 30801 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 715-6420, www.studiolagunabeach.com. $$$

The Loft, Montage Laguna Beach, 30801 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 715-6420, www.montagelagunabeach.com/laguna-beach-restaurants.php; $$$

Mosaic Bar & Grille, Montage Laguna Beach, 30801 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 715-6000, www.montagelagunabeach.com/dining-orange-county.php. Lunch served daily; Sunday breakfast weekly, and dinner during the summer months. $$/$$$

Crystal Cove Beach Cottages, 35 Crystal Cove, Newport Coast; (800) 444-7275 (reservations); www.reserveamerica.com or www.crystalcovebeachcottages.com. $-$$

Beachcomber Cafe, 15 Crystal Cove, Newport Coast; (949) 376-6900,  www.thebeachcombercafe.com. $$

Fashion Island, 401 Newport Center Drive, Newport Beach; (949) 721-2000, www.shopfashionisland.com.

Drybar, 401 Newport Center Drive, Fashion Island - Atrium Court, Newport Beach; (949) 298-4676, www.thedrybar.com.

Restoration Hardware, 401 Newport Center Drive, Fashion Island - Suite 201A, Newport Beach; (949) 760-9232, www.restorationhardware.com.

Nordstrom, 901 Newport Center Drive,Fashion Island, Newport Beach; (949) 610-0700, shop.nordstrom.com/st/nordstrom-fashion-island

Macy’s, 101 Newport Center Drive, Fashion Island, Newport Beach; (949) 640-3333, www.macys.com.

True Food Kitchen, 451 Newport Center Drive, Fashion Island, Newport Beach; (949) 644-2400, www.truefoodkitchen.com. $$

Orange County Museum of Art, 850 San Clemente Drive, Newport Beach; (949) 759-1122, Ext. 243; www.ocma.net.

Main Beach Toys & Games, 150 Laguna Ave., Laguna Beach; (949) 494-8808.

La Casa del Camino, 1289 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 497-2446, www.lacasadelcamino.com. $$-$$$

Inn at Laguna Beach, 211 N. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 497-9722 or (800) 544-4479; www.innatlagunabeach.com. $$-$$$

Pacific Edge Hotel, 647 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 494-8566, www.pacificedgehotel.com. A Midcentury oceanfront motor lodge of 129 rooms, now tuned up and boldly decorated. $-$$

Surf & Sand Resort, 1555 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 497-4477 or (888) 869-7569; www.surfandsandresort.com. $$$$

Aliso Creek Inn, 31106 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 499-2271 or (800) 223-3309; www.alisocreekinn.com. $-$$ (rooms); $$$ (Hive)

Madison Square & Garden Cafe, 320 N. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 494-0137, www.madisonsquare.com. $-$$

Laguna Art Museum, 307 Cliff Drive, Laguna Beach; (949) 494-8971, www.lagunaartmuseum.org.

Len Wood’s Indian Territory Gallery, 305 N. Coast Highway,  Unit D, Laguna Beach; (949) 497-5747 or (800) 579-0860; www.indianterritory.com

The Redfern Gallery, 1540 S. Coast Highway, Suite 103, Laguna Beach; (949) 497-3356, www.redferngallery.com.

Pure Laguna Beach Gallery, 1590 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (949) 315-5015, www.purelagunabeach.com.

Vintage Poster, 1492 S. Coast Highway, Laguna Beach; (800) 558-7552, www.thevintageposter.com.

Laguna Beach Books, 1200 S. Coast Highway, Laguna; (949) 494-4779, www.lagunabeachbooks.com.

La Sirena Grill, 347 Mermaid St., Laguna Beach, (949) 497-8226, and at 30862 S. Coast Highway, South Laguna Beach, (949) 499-2301; www.lasirenagrill.com. $-$$

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|