Advertisement

This week's on-sales: Dave Matthews Band, Avicii and more

August 15, 2012|By August Brown
  • Dave Matthews performing at Staples Center in 2002
Dave Matthews performing at Staples Center in 2002 (Los Angeles Times )

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Hollywood Bowl

Dave Matthews Band, Sept. 12 (Fri.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Sonu Nigam, Sept. 1 (now); Christian Castro, Nov. 17 (Fri.)

Hollywood Palladium

Miike Snow, Oct. 30; Cat Power, Nov. 8 (Fri.)

Wiltern

The All American Rejects / Boys Like Girls, Nov. 3; Joshua Radin / A Fine Frenzy, Nov. 16 (Fri.)>

Orpheum Theatre

Sussan Devhim, Oct. 11 (Fri.)

Greek Theatre

The Monkees, Nov. 10 (Sat.)

Honda Center

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Dec. 4 (Fri.)

Santa Monica Civic Auditorium

Avicii, Sept. 14-15 (Fri.)

Fox Theater Pomona

Alanis Morissette, Sept. 26 (Fri.)

Club Nokia

Mint Condition, Oct. 19 (Fri.)

El Rey Theatre

Miguel, Sept. 4 (now); Emeli Sande, Nov. 29 (Fri.); Matthew Dear, Oct. 26; Sea Wolf, Nov. 10 (Sat.)

Fonda Theatre

Adventure Club, Sept. 28; the Lumineers, Oct. 1(now); Japandroids, Nov. 8; Walk the Moon (Fri.); Lights, Oct. 28; Tama Impala, Nov. 17 (Sat.)

Wilshire Ebell Theatre

Ben Gibbard, Nov. 14 (Sat.)

City National Grove of Anaheim

"Weird Al" Yankovic, Oct. 4 ; the All-American Rejects, Nov. 1; the Whispers(Fri.)

Troubadour

Mustard Pimp, Sept. 4; Rose’s Pawn Shop, Sept. 5; Angus Stone, Sept. 11; Los Amigos Invisibles, Sept. 14; the Randy Rogers Band, Sept. 20-21 (now).

The Satellite

The Lonely Wild, Mondays in Sept.; Rod Melancon, Sept. 6; Cardboard Lamb, Sept. 7 (now)

The Echo/Echoplex

Wildcat! Wildcat!, Aug. 20 and 27; Divine Fits, Sept. 4; Lavender Diamond, Sept. 10, 17 and 24; (now); Willis Earl Beal, Oct. 18; Balmorhea, Oct. 30; K.Flay, Oct. 11; El Ten Eleven, Nov. 15 (Sat.)

House of Blues

Scorch Sisters, Sept. 1; Jamaica’s 50th Anniversary Bash with Beres Hammond, Sept. 4 (now); the Green, Nov. 1 (Fri.)

House of Blues Anaheim

The Green, Nov. 3 (Fri.)

ALSO:

Obama courts the EDM vote in new ad

George Jones announces farewell tour for 2013

Live review: Granddaddy turns back the clock at the Fonda

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|