Join us for a Google+ hangout starting at 11:30 Pacific time when NFL columnist Sam Farmer, business writer Michael Hiltzik and Deputy Sports Editor John Cherwa discuss the blown call and what this means for the future of the settlement talks with the regular referees.
As Farmer wrote earlier today:
"Who caught the ball in Seattle? Was it simultaneous possession on the Hail Mary pass? Did Seattle's receiver pull the ball away on the ground?
Shouldn’t even matter. So says the NFL in a statement released Tuesday morning.
The final play in Monday night's Packers-Seahawks game should have been decided by blatant offensive pass interference by Seattle receiver Golden Tate, the league said. He shoved a Green Bay defender in the back before the ball arrived, knocking him to the ground."
The Times' NFL Google+ hangout airs at 11:30 a.m. today, on this blog post. If you have a question for Sam or Michael, please email it to firstname.lastname@example.org and they will try to address it during the chat.