Advertisement

The Rolling Stones, Kid Rock and more: This week's on-sales

April 11, 2013|By August Brown
  • The Rolling Stones will kick off their 50 and Counting tour in Los Angeles at Staples Center.
The Rolling Stones will kick off their 50 and Counting tour in Los Angeles… (Mark Seliger / Associated…)

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

The Rolling Stones, May 2 (date subject to change) (Mon.)

San Manuel Amphitheatre

Iron Maiden, Sept. 13 (Fri.)

Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Kid Rock, July 26 (Sat.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Joan Sebastian, May 17 (Fri.); Jonas Brothers, Aug. 16 (Sat.)

Honda Center

The Rolling Stones, May 15 (Mon.)

Nokia Theatre

Fresh Beat Band, Feb. 9 (Sat.)

Fox Theater Pomona

Phoenix,  Thursday (now); Grace Potter & the Nocturnals, June 7 (Fri.)

Club Nokia

B.A.P., May 7 (now); City & Colour, Oct. 16 (Thu.); the Psycho Realm, May 5 ; Adam Ant & the Good, the Mad  and the Lovely Posse, July 20 (Fri.)

El Rey Theatre

Passenger, July 19 (now)

Greek Theatre

Kim Jang Hoon, May 11 (now); A Prairie Home Companion, June 7; the Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses, June 12; Cyndi Lauper, June 13; Funkfest with George Clinton, Aug. 17; Diana Krall, Sept. 21 (Sat.)

Santa Barbara Bowl

Steve Miller Band, June 16 (Sat.)

Troubadour

Lee Fields & the Expressions, April 17; the Three O’Clock, April 24; Os Mutantes, May 2 (now)

City National Grove of Anaheim

Fan Halen, May 24; Insane Clown Posse, May 28; Masters of Illusion, May 30; Ted Nugent, July 16; Adam Ant & the Good, the Mad  and the Lovely Posse, July 19; Helloween, Oct. 7 (Fri.)

Bootleg Bar/Theater

Jordan Mayer,  Wednesday;  Robert Raimon Roy, April 30; So Many Wizards, May 1; Chrome Sparks, May 11; Snowden, June 12; the Staves, June 22; Colin Stetson, June 27 (now)

Piano Bar

Solomon King, May 11 (now)

ALSO:

Rolling Stones unveil 2013 world tour

Rolling Stones play surprise club show in Paris

The Rolling Stones shine a light on 'Exile on Main St.' reissue

PHOTOS AND MORE

Coachella lineup

COACHELLA 2013: Full coverage

Envelope

THE ENVELOPE: Awards Insider

PHOTOS: Grammy top winners

Advertisement
Los Angeles Times Articles
|
|
|