YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

Producers Guild Awards 2013: The complete list of nominations

January 02, 2013
  • "Lincoln," "Argo" and "Skyfall."
"Lincoln," "Argo" and "Skyfall." (Twentieth Century Fox /…)

"Skyfall" became the first James Bond film to ever receive a nomination from the Producers Guild of America, as its producers and those of "Argo," "Beasts of the Southern Wild," "Django Unchained," "Les Miserables," "Life of Pi," "Lincoln," "Moonrise Kingdom," "Silver Linings Playbook" and "Zero Dark Thirty" were nominated for the Darryl F. Zanuck producer of the year award for theatrical motion pictures.

The complete list follows, and the full story can be read here.


Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures (Darryl F. Zanuck Award)
"Argo" (Warner Bros.) | Producers: Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov
"Beasts of the Southern Wild" (Fox Searchlight Pictures) | Producers: Michael Gottwald, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn
"Django Unchained" (The Weinstein Company) | Producers: Reginald Hudlin, Pilar Savone, Stacey Sher
"Les Misérables" (Universal Pictures) | Producers: Tim Bevan & Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh
"Life of Pi" (Fox 2000 Pictures) | Producers: Ang Lee, Gil Netter, David Womark
"Lincoln" (Touchstone Pictures) | Producers:  Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg
"Moonrise Kingdom" (Focus Features) | Producers: Wes Anderson & Scott Rudin, Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales
"Silver Linings Playbook" (The Weinstein Company) | Producers: Bruce Cohen, Donna Gigliotti, Jonathan Gordon
"Skyfall" (Columbia Pictures) | Producers: Barbara Broccoli, Michael G. Wilson
"Zero Dark Thirty" (Columbia Pictures) | Producers: Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Megan Ellison

OSCAR WATCH 2013: Complete coverage

Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures
"Brave" (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures) | Producer:  Katherine Sarafian
"Frankenweenie" (Walt Disney Pictures) | Producers:  Allison Abbate, Tim Burton
"ParaNorman" (Focus Features) | Producers:  Travis Knight, Arianne Sutner
"Rise of the Guardians" (Paramount Pictures) | Producers:  Nancy Bernstein, Christina Steinberg
"Wreck-It Ralph" (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures) | Producer:  Clark Spencer
Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures
"A People Uncounted" (Urbinder Films) | Producers: Marc Swenker, Aaron Yeger
"The Gatekeepers" (Sony Pictures Classics) Producers: Estelle Fialon, Philippa Kowarsky, Dror Moreh      
"The Island President" (Samuel Goldwyn Films) | Producers: Richard Berg, Bonni Cohen
"The Other Dream Team" (The Film Arcade) | Producers: Marius Markevicius, Jon Weinbach
"Searching For Sugar Man" (Sony Pictures Classics) | Producers: Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn


Producer of Long-Form Television (David L. Wolper Award)
"American Horror Story" (FX) | Producers: Brad Buecker, Dante Di Loreto, Brad Falchuk, Ryan Murphy, Chip Vucelich, Alexis Martin Woodall
"The Dust Bowl" (PBS) | Producers:  Producer Eligibility Pending
"Game Change" (HBO) | Producers: Gary Goetzman, Tom Hanks, Jay Roach, Amy Sayres, Steven Shareshian, Danny Strong
"Hatfields & McCoys" (History) | Producers: Barry Berg, Kevin Costner, Darrell Fetty, Leslie Greif, Herb Nanas
"Sherlock" (PBS) | Producers: Mark Gatiss, Steven Moffat, Beryl Vertue, Sue Vertue

Los Angeles Times Articles