YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollections

CFDA announces 2013 Fashion Award nominees

March 14, 2013|By Adam Tschorn

Council of Fashion Designers of America president Diane von Furstenberg and CFDA chief executive Steven Kolb have announced the following nominees for the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Alexander Wang

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year

Michael Bastian

Thom Browne

Steven Cox and Daniel Silver for Duckie Brown

Accessory Designer of the Year

Alexander Wang

Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind

Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs for Cushnie et Ochs

Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis for Suno

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Irene Neuwirth

Jennifer Meyer

Pamela Love

In addition, the CFDA will be bestowing the following honorary awards at this year’s ceremony, scheduled for June 3 at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall:

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Vera Wang

Media Award

Tim Blanks, editor-at-large for

Founders Award

Oscar de la Renta

For anyone who wishes to indulge in the fashion festivities virtually --  and after the fact -- a webcast of the ceremony will be posted at the following day. 


Jennifer Meyer is going places

Olsens win 2012 CFDA Fashion Award for womenswear

Thom Browne steals the thunder at Paris Fashion Week

Los Angeles Times Articles