Advertisement
YOU ARE HERE: LAT HomeCollectionsUs Airways Airways
IN THE NEWS

Us Airways Airways

FEATURED ARTICLES
BUSINESS
July 12, 2000 | Bloomberg News
US Airways Group Inc. cut some U.S. and Canadian fares as much as 45%, spurring other major U.S. airlines to offer discounts. UAL Corp.'s United Airlines, AMR Corp.'s American Airlines, Delta Air Lines Inc., Northwest Airlines Corp., Continental Airlines Inc., America West Airlines and Trans World Airlines Inc. cut fares to match US Airways, said Terry Trippler of 1Travel.com.
ARTICLES BY DATE
BUSINESS
July 12, 2000 | Bloomberg News
US Airways Group Inc. cut some U.S. and Canadian fares as much as 45%, spurring other major U.S. airlines to offer discounts. UAL Corp.'s United Airlines, AMR Corp.'s American Airlines, Delta Air Lines Inc., Northwest Airlines Corp., Continental Airlines Inc., America West Airlines and Trans World Airlines Inc. cut fares to match US Airways, said Terry Trippler of 1Travel.com.
Advertisement
BUSINESS
August 7, 2001 | Associated Press
US Airways Group dismissed a takeover attempt made by Global Airlines Corp., a holding company with no operations that earlier this year failed to buy Trans World Airlines Inc. New York-based Global Airlines, which is owned by little-known investor Emil Bernard, offered to pay $1.8 billion, or $27 a share in cash and stock, for US Airways. "Neither Mr.
TRAVEL
November 18, 2001
Airlines Here are phones Web sites for the top 10 domestic carriers. For a complete list of airlines, see the Travel section's Sourcebook online at http://www.latimes.com/travel/la-062401sourcebook-airlines.htmlstory. Alaska Airlines (800) 252-7522 http://www.alaska-air.com America West (800) 235-9292 http://www.americawest.com American Airlines American Eagle (800) 433-7300 http://www.aa.com Continental Airlines (800) 525-0280 http://www.continental.
TRAVEL
January 13, 2002
Getting there: Air France and AirLib fly nonstop from LAX to Paris; connecting service is on American, Delta, United, Continental, US Airways, British Airways, KLM and Lufthansa. AirLib and British Airways currently have sale fares of $299 and $455 respectively (purchase by Jan. 31). Other restricted round-trip fares begin at $646. Telephones: To call the numbers below from the U.S., dial 011 (international dialing code), 33 (country code for France) and the local number.
TRAVEL
January 19, 2014
You can often earn frequent-flier miles on your primary airline by flying with an airline partner. Here is a list of some of the major alliances. FF denotes "frequent flier. " Oneworld ( www.oneworld.com ) members: Air Berlin (866) 266-5588 reservations/FF http://www.airberlin.com American Airlines/American Eagle (800) 882-8880 FF http://www.aa.com British Airways (800) 452-1201 FF http://www.britishairways.com Cathay Pacific (866)
TRAVEL
September 30, 2001
Aer Lingus (800) 474-7424 http://www.flyaerlingus.com Aero California (800) 237-6225 Aeroflot Russian Int'l Airlines (888) 340-6400 http://www.aeroflot.org Aerolineas Argentinas (800) 333-0276 http://www.aerolineas.com.ar Aeromexico (800) 237-6639 http://www.aeromexico.com Air Canada (888) 247-2262 http://www.aircanada.ca Air China (800) 882-8122 http://www.airchina.com.cn Air France (800) 237-2747 http://www.airfrance.com Air Jamaica (800) 523-5585 http://www.airjamaica.
TRAVEL
January 22, 2006
Here is a list of selected national and international airlines that offer flights out of major cities in the United States. In some cases, an airline may not have its own mileage award program, but it may partner with another airline. Note: "FF" denotes "frequent flier." Aer Lingus (800) 474-7424 reservations/FF www.aerlingus.com Aero California (800) 237-6225 reservations Aeroflot Russian Airlines (888) 340-6400 reservations/FF www.aeroflot.
TRAVEL
January 23, 2005
Following is a list of selected national and international airlines that offer flights out of major cities in the United States. In some cases, an airline may not have its own mileage award program, and it may partner with another airline. Note: "FF" denotes "frequent flier." Aer Lingus (800) 474-7424 reservations/FF www.aerlingus.com Aero California (800) 237-6225 reservations Aeroflot Russian Airlines (888) 340-6400 reservations/FF www.aeroflot.
Los Angeles Times Articles
|